Custom Search

Monday, August 9, 2010


2010 The Outstanding Student of the Philippines - National Capital Region

1. James Edward Ang (Far Eastern University)
2. Jose Ma. Joaquin Buñag (Ateneo De Manila University)
3. Micah C. Gran (Far Eastern University)
4. Ramon Lorenzo Luis Guinto (University of the Philippines - Manila)
5. Criena House (Assumption College)
6. Jeffrey Niño Lacro (Centro Escolar University)
7. Raymund Siegfrid Ong Li (University of the Philippines - Diliman)
8. Jane Patricia Manalang (Assumption College)
9. Ellis John Mandia (Technological Institue of the Philippines - Manila)
10. Rachelle Masilungan (Far Eastern University - East Asia College)
11. Allen S. Mercado (University of the East - Manila)
12. Nadia Bianca Nicolette Ong (De La Salle University)
13. Roana Bianca Reyes (University of the Philippines - Diliman)
14. Rodolfo Anthony Semira Jr. (De La Salle University)
15. Gerlie P. Sevilla (Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Muntinlupa)
16. Wilfredo Tablante (University of the East - Caloocan)
17. Gifany Tongohan (Centro Escolar University - Manila)
18. Parnell Joanne T. Uy (Centro Escolar University)
19. Margarette Kean Villarin (St. Scholastica's College)
20. Lawrence Ross Jim P. Yap (Far Eastern University)

Thursday, January 14, 2010

TOSP NCR 2009 Awardees

TOSP NCR 2009 Awardees

Akram, Thermina Ann (Far Eastern University)
Co, Stephen Michael (Ateneo de Manila University)
Del Mundo, Mariefe (Polytechnic University of the Philippines)
Duyongco, Keisha (Ateneo de Manila University)
Estomo, Fleur-del-Lis Berlin (Assumption College)
Factora, Karyl (De La Salle University)
Mundin, Adrian Clarc (Ateneo de Manila University)
Pring, Jamie (University of the Philippines Diliman)
Sibug, John Paul (Far Eastern University East Asia College)
Villarojo, Nicole Marie (De La Salle University)

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

TOSP NCR 2009 | Batch Anahaw

Congratulations to the members of the
2009 The Outstanding Students of National Capital Region!
Thermina Ann L. Akram
(Far Eastern University AB Mass Communication)
Ariel G. Almoite
(Far Eastern University BS Education major in General Science)
Terese Ray-Anne O. Aquino
(St. Paul University Quezon City AB Mass Communication major in Broadcast Communication)
Mary Ann R. Aure
(St. Scholastica's College BS Biology)
Marika Vianna Q. Bernardo
(Assumption College BS Management)
Stephen Michael H. Co
(Ateneo De Manila University BS Biology)
Mariefe Del Mundo
(Polytechnic University of the Philippines Bachelor in Cooperatives)
Ricardo C. Domingo, Jr.
(University of the East Caloocan BS Electronics & Communications Engineering)
Keshia Lourdes L. Duyongco
(Ateneo De Manila University BS Health Sciences)
Camille Veronica V. Esquejo
(St. Scholastica's College BS Accountancy)
Fleur-Del-Liz A. Estomo
(Assumption College Bachelor in Communication maj. in Media Production)
Karyl Anne B. Factora
(De La Salle University BS Physics)
Kristine D. Javier
(Centro Escolar University BS Computer Science & Information System)
Adrian Clarc S.P. Mundin
(Ateneo De Manila University BS Management Engineering)
Jamie E. Pring
(University of the Philippines Diliman BA Political Science)
Edward Jay M. Quinto
(Centro Escolar University AB Mass Communication major in Journalism)
John Paul H. Sibug
(Far Eastern University - East Asia College BS Computer Science)
Karen A. Tan Karen A. Tan
(Centro Escolar University BS Business Administration)
Herazeus Christine Y. Uy
(University of Sto. Tomas AB Legal Management)
Nicole Marie R. Villarojo
(De La Salle University BSC Marketing Management & AB Economics)

Monday, March 23, 2009

Who would comprise TOSP NCR Batch 2009?

Deadline of nominations for the
2009 Search for the Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines - National Capital Region is on
3 April 2009, Friday.

LEARN. LEAD. SERVE for life.

Photo: TOSP NCR 2008 with JCJ, MCY & alumni from previous batches

Monday, March 16, 2009

YH09 Participating Institutions

Abraham Dumlao Colleges of the Philippines
ACSAT Alabang
AMA Las Piñas
AMA School of Nursing
AMA University
Arellano University
Asia Pacific College
Assumption College
Ateneo De Manila University
Central Colleges of the Philippines
Centro Escolar University
City of Malabon University
College of the Holy Spirit Manila
De La Salle University
Dr. Carlos Lanting College
Enderun College
Far Eastern University Manila
FEATI University
Far Eastern University - East Asia College
Far Eastern University - Dr. Nicanor Reyes Medical Foundation
Flight School International
Informatics College - Eastwood Campus
Informatics International College
Jose Rizal University
JP Sioson General Hospital & Colleges
La Consolacion College - Novaliches
Lyceum Alabang
Manila Business College
Manila Central University
Manila Doctors College
Metropolitan Hospital College of Nursing
Navotas Polytechnic College
Olivarez College
Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Marikina
Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Pasig
Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Valenzuela
Pasig Catholic Colleges
Pateros Technological College
PATTS College of Aeronautics
Philippine Normal University
Philippie Women's University
Polytechnic University of the Philippines Manila
Republican College
St. Francis Divine College
St. John Berchmans School of Manila Foundation
St. Paul University Quezon City
St. Rita Hospital College of Nursing
St. Scholastica's College
Sta. Catalina College Manila
STI Fairview
STI Marikina
STI Shaw
Technological Institute of the Philippines Manila
Technological Institute of the Philippines Quezon City
Technological University of the Philippines Taguig
The Manila Times College
University of Sto. Tomas
University of the East Manila
University of Asia & the Pacific
University of the East Caloocan
University of the Philippines Diliman
Villagers Montessori College

Thursday, March 5, 2009

YH09: PLDT Innolab Building Map

PLDT Innolab Building, Dansalan, Boni Avenue, Mandaluyong

Note: Click on the map to view full image.

Monday, February 16, 2009

Call for Facilitators: Youth Hours 2009

Dear TOSPAC Friends,

It's Youth Hours once again!

For those who are not familiar yet with Youth Hours, YH is an annual youth formation workshop on academic and professional excellence, leadership, and social responsibility for NCR student leaders. Last year, YH was participated in by around 250 students and school administrators from all over Metro Manila.

This year's theme is "Now What?: Actualizing the Youth's Role in Nation-Building". Ms. Sonia Roco will be the keynote speaker and she will talk on the topic "Reflections of the Past: My Role in Nation-Building as a Youth Leader". In response to this, Ms. Pamela Asis-Layugan will be presenting her "Reflections of the Present: Mobilizing Youth Leaders Towards Nation-Building" .

This will be on March 7, 2009, from 8:00AM-7:00PM @ PLDT Teletech, Mandaluyong City.

With this, we are looking for 40 alumni-facilitators who will be joining us the whole day and will handle the afternoon sessions/modules.

As facilitators, you are required to attend the Facilitators' Training and Dry-Run slated on March 1, 2009, from 9:00AM-5:00PM @ RFM Lanai, RFM Corporate Center, Mandaluyong City.

Please note: If you fail to attend these two important sessions, your slot as YH facilitator will be forfeited.

So, what are you waiting for? Sign up now! For confirmations, please send John Paul Uminga (Secretary, NCR Chapter) an SMS at 09156400656.

We'll be expecting your confirmations!

Thanks friends!


Paul Andrew Gorgonio
Chair, NCR Chapter